Log in

No account? Create an account
10 August 2006 @ 11:48 pm
All of these are legitimate companies dealing in regular products
and services, but they didn't think their domain names through. Some of
them are prime candidates for the "What was I thinking?" award. ALL these
web sites actually exist, selling something totally benign (and work-safe, in
case you're wondering).

1. A site called 'Who Represents' where you can find the name of the
agent that represents a celebrity. Their domain name... wait for it... is

2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can Exchange
advice and views at http://www.expertsexchange.com

3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at

4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at

5. Then of course, there's the Italian Power Generator company -

6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New SouthWales
- http://www.molestationnursery.com

7. If you're looking for computer software, there's always -

8. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is -

9. Then, of course, there's these brainless art designers, and Their
whacky website http://www.speedofart.com

10. Want to holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure website at
Siner Dsirnerd on August 11th, 2006 10:21 pm (UTC)
speedo fart's site is so bad. i want to punch them.

they missed poolife.com or .net